60th birthday cheese cake

 This is the cheese tower cake at the party I went to last night. The food was excellent with lots of really nice canapés and then a plate of food after. It was nice to meet people I have only met occasionally to have a chat, my friend has groups of friends from various spheres of her life. The cheese cake was still intact at 10pm when food was still being served and I left shortly after! The restaurant was closed for the evening and we were treated well with nice food and drinks etc. so I do hope she enjoyed it herself. I rarely get buses in the evening and was surprised at how few people were on it and how quickly it seemed to travel as it didn’t stop at every stop!

Today I went to Pilates, had coffee with friends and then tackled some household cleaning tasks, not my favourite thing!
Now to catch up on some TV I have recorded including Happy Valley!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.