Rural

There was a heavy frost overnight, and the day dawned bright, sunny and cold.  Lots of birds at the feeders....we had coal tits and great tits, sparrows too.   There was a robin pottering  about and I saw two blackbirds.

I cleared the house of our Christmas decorating in the morning.  I love putting everything out every year, but am always happy to clear again and have things neat.  We are tidy people!

We took full advantage of the nice weather, which was a nice change after such dull days, and took ourselves out for the afternoon.  I liked some of the views across the flooded fields, and liked this one with a bit of reflections too.

We purchased some bulbs for the house.  I had forgotten to buy some in the autumn time, to have after Christmas in the house, so I bought two pots already growing, hope they flower soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.