Flossmo

By Flossmo

Oh I do love to be beside the seaside...

The forecast was promising and I was suffering from claustrophobia so, this morning, we headed off to Hayling Island. Mr Flossmo lasted all of three minutes before declaring it was too cold for a walk but I lasted the best part of an hour. It was fabulous. There was so much to see and do and photograph.

At one point I thought I was going to acquire a dog! A tiny little black scrap came and sat at my feet (not the one in the photograph). He/him (so the badge attached to his harness told me) sat scanning the beach and I could see he was getting increasingly agitated. Suddenly he tilted his head back and started to howl. I took pity and got my phone out and rang the number on his dog tag but there was no reply. I started scanning the beach myself but I couldn't see anyone that looked like they were missing a dog. Little Sooty carried on howling. It was quite traumatic. Then suddenly someone started calling and off little Sooty went, bounding down the beach. I exchanged pleasantries with the owner and heaved a hearty sigh of relief, I don't think Sky would have been pleased at all, let alone Mr Flossmo.

After all that excitement I returned to the car. We decided to have a late lunch back home. There was a huge queue of traffic trying to get on to the Island as we were making our way off. I think we definitely got the best of the day.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.