JoyInTheDetail

By JoyInTheDetail

Old and new

Old and New theme for Mono Monday, thanks Skeena for your work on this weekly challenge.

First extra in case there's not enough blue and yellow in my main
Second one shows a very un-IKEAlike Miss Haversham style room layout. Hubby says in times of austerity, people are drawn to more oppulent interior decoration. He may be right. 

We came away with a rocker for the garden room and just a couple of other small bits - not bad!

Wishing a very Happy New Year to all my Blip-friends

When I say ‘happy new year’,
I'm not for a moment,
expecting this to occur,
for that is not possible…
a year must be all things.
Happiness must come and go,
like the tides and the winds,
just as sadness,
and all the emotions in between.
When I say ‘happy new year’,
I'm really wishing you,
a baseline of peace,
of gratitude.
Because if you can sit with these things,
for the most part,
happiness will thrive,
when it does arrive,
and sadness will know its place in the mix.
If you can nourish these things,
daily,
you will also grow hope,
for it flourishes in such soil.
And hope is the key,
to this enigmatic state
of ‘happiness’ we seek.
When I say ‘happy new year’,
I’m really wishing you more happy days,
than sad days,
more joy than misery,
more laughter than tears…
and the wisdom to accept,
that they all belong.
Happy new year, my friends.
Happy new year.

Donna Ashworth
https://donnaashworth.com/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.