A beautiful day

It’s the last day of the holiday. HtP and I have spent the day getting organised for our return to work.

I’ve got used to not working.

I’ve spent the afternoon doing updates for the websites of the two choirs and then I’ve cleaned out the fridge and now I’m sorting through the plastic container drawer trying to match the tops and bottoms. Such fun.

If you live in the UK and you haven’t already please watch The Boy, the Mole, the Fox and the Horse video on iPlayer. I’ve watched it twice. When the Mole asks the Boy what he wants to be when he grows up and he says ‘Kind’ I start to cry. I would like to think that I learnt how to be kind but I’m not sure that I’ve ever grew up.

I still have the presents for my daughter and her partner but we have arranged to meet next Sunday.

So have a good year. Be kind to yourself

And the photo was taken through my study window.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.