Woods with a Difference

I drove to Berkhamsted this morning to go through a photobook I am preparing with a couple of friends.  We perfected one or two things and then chatted before I packed up the laptop to leave.  I had thought ahead and packed my camera plus a few lenses - today selecting the Lensbaby Sol 22 and the Velvet 56.  My photography has been rather dull of late and I enjoy the differences these lenses bring to images.  The light was good so I stopped at a wooded area near Ashridge - blue sky, shadows, no people around, a few remnants of Autumn....  Great fun for a while before I was too cold and headed for home.

The free lens distortion effect of the Lensbaby Sol and the soft glow from the Velvet give new dimensions to photography - it's not all about perfectly sharp images but trying to capture the mood and atmosphere.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.