Life in a Northern Town

By kagsy

Sarah

This Blip is inspired by Tangentine, who has posted her 100th and possibly last Blip today.

My daughter Sarah has an Autism Spectrum Disorder, to give it its official name. Unofficially it means she finds some things difficult to interpret - things that seem to come naturally to other kids - and this means sometimes her reactions are different to what might be regarded as the norm.

I want her to have options in life - I don't mind what she chooses as long as she feels she will have the support to make those choices.

Tangentine's journal (along with another on here) has helped to reassure me; living with autism is tough at times, it's confusing and exhausting and bewildering, but with the right support it is possible to find ways of incorporating it into your life and achieving whatever you want to.

My Sarah song here. Says it all.

The sun finally came out - hope it shining on you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.