Amongst the daisies

Today is the third day of the New Year. Because 1st January was on Sunday , Monday and Tuesday have been public holidays. It has been a quiet day for me; doing not very much at all, besides reading. An hour and a half tidying the edges of the property. The edges are formed by plants or by changes in level; the road frontage is also an edge.

Late afternoon, I had a brisk walk with my camera. A route I have walked many times now. One still sees new things, or old things with new eyes. The extra shows twists and turns of branches and trunks of a single tree I passed. 

The song thrush, which is my blip photo, was hopping across a bit of lawn in Waima Crescent. Pausing often enough to permit a decent photo.

Fist bird for 2023.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.