Tiny Reindeer

This tiny picture frame is about 4cm square and must have been in one of our Christmas crackers. Grandson Joe brought it to me just after Christmas and asked me if I could make a small picture to go in it. Always happy to accept a commission I suggested it might be nice to print a small photo of his Mummy and Daddy and then he could give it to them as a present. Oh no, he said, I wanted something a bit more Christmassy, like a reindeer. Luckily I had my blip from 17th December to fall back on.

I had to employ a lot of the spot healing brush to remove dust specks from the monitor stand. Also in the image are a small hedgehog, small polar bear and small crocodile, which must have been blipped before I think.

A quiet day today largely catching up on things (blipfoto for me, washing for mrsfb).

It's very wet and we seem to have run out of food but can't motivate ourselves to go to the shops. There must be something we can rustle up for tea/dinner/supper.

In other news camera club have suggested we might like to try the 365 challenge. A couple of members have expressed interest. I'm keeping my head down, being quite happy with blipfoto. Also they are suggesting we post images on Instagram which I don't use apart from checking posts from my daughters who seem to like it. I do like the fact that there are no celebrities or 'influencers' on here. I forgot to say yesterday that we had a chat about Instagram in the car on the way to the airport. Apparently anyone who is anyone is coming up with their 'word for 2023'. Focus and Space were mentioned. I think us photographers already know about those concepts. Daughter#2 is thinking Authentic.

One year ago:
That Church Again

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.