Mannekins don't wear bras

Unless they're the ones for showing off underwear. But have you ever seen a full breasted mannekin? I think you'd have to find an Ancient Greek or Roman statue to get anywhere near it.

And these ones are merely clothes hangers to try and persuade normal sized women that the clothes really will look good on them. You need a couterier to fit clothes properly.

I was inspired to mention this because there was an item on Woman's Hour on the Beeb about how so many women ditched their bras during the pandemic and how many have not resumed wearing them. I'm one. But I do think it's the nipple, not the breast, that's the trigger for concealment.

We were in Ashby de la Zouch for my feet appointment. Len took Basil for a run in the park in the meantime. Disappointingly, our favoured café, A Moment in Thyme, was closed. Len couldn't think of an alternative and I wasn't in the mood to prompt him. 

So, a bit more walking involved in Ashby and I went out with the boys as it was getting dark, but only as far as the jitty to Homeway Close as I found the wind unsettling.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.