The dreaded jigsaw

I am not a fan of the month of January. After the excitement of the Xmas period and New Year Celebrations then January seems very flat in comparison. It also is a time when the weather is wet, chilly and grey and you would rather be somewhere warm.

True to form today has been all three.

Went to Bowls for a practice and did I need it. First match of the year is next Sunday so hopefully my standard of play is going to be a lot better.

I have continued with the jigsaw and its nearly complete. You would have thought that with only a few pieces left it would be a straight forward task. Wrong. Oh well need to keep persevering.

A Blipper I know well has given up posting which is a real shame as he is a good photographer and kept an interesting journal. He has decided to cut down on the time he devotes to social media. I sympathise with this as Blip admin can be very time consuming.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.