Bright Spot

... In an otherwise very dull day.  Rain aplenty again too.

A winter flowering Hoop Petticoat Narcissus.  It came to me as Narcissus cantabricus (should have white flowers) but I'm sure it's at best a hybrid with Narcissus romieuxii (cream/yellow flowers.)   It's a pretty thing, the name matters little!   Here with dull days and my garden catching little sun in midwinter, these are liable to flop.  I'm glad that things are a bit behind after the cold spell, most of the spring bulbs will appear as the sun is stronger, higher and longer in weeks to come.

A very quiet day.  I'm over-tired so am glad of the option to take it easy.   Ruth's last evening of this visit, we're eating altogether and will play a game or two before a - hopefully - early night.  A busier day tomorrow. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.