FumblePhingers

By AideDeCat

Getting back into routine

Since the new year, we've had a visitation from the norovirus, which I acquired visiting my aunt in her convent on the journey back home. That's twice in succession I've come home when I should have anchored in the roads and flown the yellow flag for forty days - the first time was COVID-19 last August.
Fortunately for all concerned, my urgent requirements were spent the day before H contracted the same, because we are temporarily one cludgie down in the house. Mind you, nursing a lady with dementia through the obvious downwind symptoms did mean a heavy burden on the poor old wopmaline (washing machine in general English). I am seriously considering getting a tumble dryer.
So, today I finally felt well enough and able to leave the patient for an hour to get out for a walk. Here's the misty result.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.