Cailleach

By Cailleach

Whisky Galore....

We spent the last day of the holidays having lunch at our favourite seafood restaurant in Leith, followed by a drink at the Scottish Malt Whisky Society.

Instead of having a whisky, I went off pissed piste with what I thought was a fairly innocuous rum from Nicaragua - chosen purely because I was intrigued by its notes of 'smoked plantain, tinned custard and engine oil' (?!?) It was only when I'd tossed a third of a measure down my throat (burning my tonsils off in the process) that I noticed the strength of it; 64°! However, apart from the subsequent loss of tooth enamel, throat lining, and quite possibly digestive tract, I rather enjoyed it.

UPDATE

And alko, the strengh dusg't seem to have affectkled me so far, bt i think the screen of NY mobijd phone isn't behdgjbgvquite az efficiency as usually it doessszzsssssszzzzzzzz.......becYadse I can't serm to tripe proproertkly!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.