watercolor…

…coloring

a coloring

project

one of the things - i’ve been struggling - with these last months - as i’ve gone through - all these tests - and scans and such - trying to get answers - to what is wrong - with me, is a - constant battle with fatigue - it hits all the time - without warning and just - zaps me where i stand - i don’t know if you’ve ever - dealt with bone wearying - fatigue before but - it can feel very overwhelming

and so one of - my strategies to deal with - it is to fall back - on my adult coloring projects - i find it soothing - and distracting as well - and this piece - although it took me longer - to complete because - i was angling for - a watercolor effect - afforded me a calm place - to go to - to quiet myself while i worked - and i am pleased with - the end result for the most part - hoping it will also lead you to…

a

happy day.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.