B-52

Backblip 6/11.

To help keep me sane because I am cooped up in freezing, snowy Michigan with her angry mother instead of in Oregon with my loving mother, Jill took me to an air museum today.

The Yankee Air Museum in Ypsilanti has this huge B-52 nearby but not actually at the museum. I got distracted by it and ignored Waze to park right by this plane instead of the museum. Might as well get a photo.

The museum is small and mostly features Vietnam War-era planes and helicopters. But it was still fun. B-24s were built at the nearby Willow Run. My grandpa flew in B-24s, so they hold a special place in my heart.

This museum also has several airworthy historical planes that people can fly in, though they aren't doing that until summer. Maybe we'll come back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.