simisue

By simisue

RAINING FROGS & TOADS

Today I went to the garden center to find
organic fertilizer for all my flowering plants.
We are going to have another major storm, beginning tonight, so I wanted to fertilize
before. Roses are traditionally fertilized in January here, so it makes sense to give all the plants a bit.

That’s where I saw this TINY FROG,
who was patiently waiting for his
Blip debut. I didn’t buy him, but I fell in love with a small patio set. It was ON SALE
& I was so smitten; that, I didn’t even have a plan to get it home. With help, I figured it out, but it took 2 trips to get the table &
2 chairs to my house.

There was still time to walk Angus before dark, but that meant I was fertilizing plants, afterward, in the dark.

At least I won’t be doing it in the pouring rain tomorrow. Now I can just enjoy it, as it
rains frogs & toads, while I have a cup of tea.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.