Katerinalou90

By Katerinalou1

Type 1

Happy New Year to me, first day back from hospital. I was ill on and off before Christmas 2022. I decided to get some bloods taken at my GP. I wasn't getting better and my weightloss and extreme thirst over the holiday period was unbearable. My lovely doctor phoned me on the Monday and told me to go straight to AnE with possible Type 1 Diabetes. I was shocked and relieved. 
I was given insulin and had lots and lots of blood taken, I'm being treated for Diabetes Type 1. 
I can't fault the staff in hospital and I understand the pressures everyone is under. 
It's just the start of my journey and a complete lifestyle change.
I'm hoping I can balance out my levels soon as there still not where they need to be. 
It's the start and looking forward to getting better. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.