Breaking the Rules

This morning l broke all my rules about not staying in bed when l wake up.
I’m sleeping reasonably well at the moment despite not getting enough melatonin into my body because of these dark daylight days.
Woke around 6 am and went downstairs and made a cup of tea and some buttered toast with marmite, took them back to bed with me and started rereading this book.
Class this as a luxury 
It’s not a manual about dealing with grief more about learning to let go.
That’s what l’m aiming for this year but it’s not a resolution.
Started letting go of lots in my wardrobe , so far eight coats and jackets which will be shared between eBay, charity shop and recycling.
Some decorations are coming down too and l’m getting rid of my tall, artificial tree.
I’m planning to move to a smaller property in the next couple of years , know exactly what l want so it’s a waiting game till something comes up.
I love my home so there’s no urgency but l will need to shift a lot of ‘stuff’.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.