Plus ça change...

By SooB

Pause

A brief pause in the evening sunshine for Mr B and I post-barbecue, after a busy day for us both. While Mr B broke himself getting a rotten beam out of the floor that we had thought was ok, I pottered on in the garden, hacking up the 'hot garden'. A quick chat with Mr B soon brought my ambitions into check, and a new, probably temporary, solution has been found for the tomatoes' requirements - one which I quickly put into action in the shops. The permanent stone and tile structure can wait until we have more time! (Also I hit my hand very hard with the mash hammer this morning and, when I was brave enough half an hour later to take my glove off and inspect the damage, discovered I have a very bruised little-finger-knuckle and probably a broken end of little finger. But then as TallGirl helpfully pointed out "Oh you've broken that one loads of times". Once actually, well, twice now I suppose. So anyway, calling a temporary halt to the chisel and mash hammer activities is not entirely unpopular with me...)

Back to the normal routine today for what feels like (and is) the first time in a month. Up early to finish off homework, then school, lunch at home and basketball this evening for CarbBoy. And now I must attack the ironing pile before it topples over and drowns us all.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.