Salad

I was experimenting with some vegan recipes to see what I could make sometime for Luke and Nathaniel. This is only a salad, mainly apple and fennel, from my Persiana book. It was nice with our salmon last night.

It’s been another grey day here. I spent it checking my cookbook - I see from Blip I started it about a year ago so it’s time I stopped fiddling with it, stopped adding to it and actually did the boring job of checking for consistency of font, layout and checking for silly typos the spellcheck won’t find. I’ve only done 40 pages. I’ve stopped as it is cold in the study and I am wanting to finish the Val McDermid.

Carol is calling later to take away some of the pudding I blipped yesterday.

Sunak is making stupid promises he can’t keep, regarding NHS waiting lists, small migrant boats and reducing inflation. As for the dead cat about everyone to do Maths till 18 - what a ludicrous idea, especially considering there aren’t enough Maths teachers now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.