It's A Minute To Midnight

By Draco

Bright Spark

So my first Wednesday off this year and I was itching to play in my studio.
I've been wanting to try this type of shot for a long time and it's not particularly easy. Trying to get the dam sparklers to light was mission impossible! If they didn't light the matches broke in half!  Anyway i got a few images to play with after numerous issues.
I've added a slight Topaz glow to this to soften what looked a bit too harsh an image.
Oh and I've obviously mirrored the image, and had to use my tripod!! 
I now smell like a bonfire and so does the studio. Even flinging the doors open didn't help much.
So first photographic experiment went quite well.
Check out my Moon and Aircraft shot too!!!!!!!

Draco

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.