Pesky Squirrel again……….

………scolding me as I was taking his photo.
He’d been to the bird feeder again. But at least if he eats fat balls he isn’t eating the spring bulbs for which he has a penchant!
A day of clearing away the rest of the Christmas things. The Nativity is left out till the 6th, (Twelfth Night), then it will be packed away and put into the top of the built in wardrobe in our bedroom.
The little Christmas tree is now at the top of the garden in its pot, and will be planted probably tomorrow or Friday.
Another incredibly mild day.
I’ve done some cleaning in the kitchen and the upstairs bathroom..
Just after lunch I had a garden inspection. I need another bright dry day to do some clearing in the beds.
Schools are back today here. Although the staff were in yesterday.
Usually an INSET day, but a good excuse to make the classrooms and general areas ready for the start of term.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.