The Old Boathouse

This mural was unveiled in August in honour of the Emery family, whose boat building business was founded in 1860 in Sheringham. The current owners of the old boathouse now run it as a holiday let. In the 1930s there were more than 70 fishing boats operating from the beach, now there’s only a few. I was in Sheringham to get my eyes tested again as I can’t see as well with my new glasses as the old for driving. I saw the main optician, the woman I saw in Nov is no longer there, and he confirmed that my prescription is different to that recorded in Nov. So one of my two new pairs has been sent to get the revised prescription lenses fitted, then if ok the 2nd will be done at their cost obviously. 

A very windy and warm day, perfect for getting two loads of washing done and dried outside (using extra pegs). I also put the Xmas decorations back in the attic and got down three plastic boxes with paperwork in to sort through. I did about an hour of cutting back in the garden and collecting leaves to fill up the rest of the wheelie bin.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.