Home again

I got back to my flat mid-morning and, what with unpacking several bags plus trying to solve the problem with my water supply - only one cold tap producing any water - it was afternoon before I knew it.

I've had to admit defeat with the water, so have my plumber coming tomorrow to see if he can sort it. It'll be his first day back at work after the New Year holiday, so I'm grateful that he's agreed to deal with it.

One of the Christmas gifts I unpacked this afternoon was this bottle of mulled wine with a difference. Anything with salted caramel in the name is a winner by my standards, so I'm about to pour some into my Orkney goblet and heat it up in the microwave. 

Cheers! 

Thanks for all your concern after my fall yesterday. Fortunately, although still painful with certain movements, my back is much better today and I haven't had to take any painkillers.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.