On the trail of Audrey…

A fairly busy day with no real photo opportunities so I’ve fanarkled the lillies the children brought on 23/12. They’re looking lovely still and of course smell delicious.

First thing I had my SAGE review at the GPs- still don’t know what SAGE means :) blood pressure/ urine/ weight and bloods. Hopefully still healthy :)

Then a big pile of ironing for the boys before they leave and then off box office to play Sherlock . Because here’s a story…

I opened my father’s address book by chance yesterday ( he died 9 years ago but I keep it for sentimental reasons, containing both my parents’handwriting!). In 9 years I have probably looked at it twice however.

Anyway a piece of paper fell out , informing my dad of an address change. The name was a lady called Audrey who I believe is his cousin. What shocked me was the fact the address is in Pershore. I’ve lived here 3 years and never knew.
I’ve also got her phone number and tried ringing her, to no avail yet, but hopefully I can get in touch and meet her. Watch this space.!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.