Endings and beginnings

Started the day well…..not only another win on Premium Bonds but also was at Aquafit by 8am. It’s a good class with a very upbeat teacher. Home and spent the morning catching up on some admin, sorting out my diary, speaking to P’s physio and trying to source recliner/riser chairs for him (any recommendations anyone?) and generally getting back up to speed after the break. Couple more loads of laundry then I went down to town to post some things for A, return some things to M&S and have a look around some of the sales. The Christmas market and all the fairground rides were being dismantled and it all looked a bit sad. Didn’t buy anything but enjoyed browsing, then home via food shopping for tomorrow evening. Listened as I walk to the end of the book group book, Paper Cup by Karen Campbell. Really enjoyed it…another gritty story of a hard Scottish life but with great warmth, a bit like Shuggie Bain.
When I got home I suddenly felt very tired and repaired to the sofa for a cup of tea and a rest.did some surfing for a potential birthday treat for myself and 10th anniversary treat for Mt&H….both coming up in March.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.