Border Tails

By Swannie

Sleeping beauty

I had a Tesco delivery booked for this afternoon. I had booked the delivery slot just after Christmas and had no idea at that time what I would actually need. To secure the slot, I ordered 8 bottles of wine as this took the total over the threshold for delivery. As I have done a few times before, I sat down last night when I got home and amended the order to one bottle of wine and £50 worth of groceries.

I got up this morning to a text confirming the delivery time and an email with the receipt. This was when I noticed that I had not actually managed to amend the order last night and eight bottles of wine were making their way to me!

The driver had a laugh, but said I was not the first person to do this and suggested that I ordered a takeaway to tea! I actually have enough food in the freezer to feed myself for at least a week, so no harm done and another delivery is booked for Sunday!

No photos were taken today, but the cats are always handy for an emergency blip.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.