Updates

Printed text in image redacted for secrecy reasons.

Henry update

I took Henry to the garage this morning so they could fix his exhaust and reattach his handbrake cable.

When I picked him up, those things were fixed, but they’d also a problem with his rear brakes and with a water hose. The brakes have been stop-gapped till next week, and the water hose has been reattached. Apparently, the hose was rubbing on something, and, if left, it would have worn through and broken the engine in a very bad way.

Cain’s Jawbone update

Someone has spawned a monster getting me this puzzle. I’ve got out the squared paper, the coloured pens (the black Bic biro count is now 21) and the index cards. I’ve bought a file, file dividers, another whiteboard and more whiteboard pens.

I can only cope with it for a few pages at a time before my neurons grumble.

Maybe I should’ve picked up some headache tablets as well, except they’re in short supply these days.

And yet, I am in luck: the painkillers may not be necessary because Mr Perkins has stepped in to help.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.