Andy's Photo Journal

By andmoff

The Lemur

Every now and again you pick up a leaflet in a tourist place and you just get a little excited..... zoo park in Cricket St. Thomas, Somerset. It has a four acre mature woodland enclosure you can walk through in the company of a couple of dozen lemurs.

"Helm plot a course on the sat nav...take us out Mr. Sulu, ahead warp 4...."

So I bypass the critically endangered amur leopards, some monkeys, a few mongeese (feel free to correct me on this one) and head off direct to the lemurs, do not pass go. Alex spies a couple of ring tails and he's having one of them, if it were not for his 18 month old legs he'd be having it and it would be here now. This little fellow came down to say hello. He's a white faced lemur (love the imagination these guys have), I think he was after some crisps, he kept an eye on Alex....

On a further note, me and the wife oohed and ahhhed at the the gorgeous gate lodge and the big hoose (now a hotel). Wasn't until I got home I discovered that they were the setting for the BBC's "To The Manor Born" . I must have missed the one where Penelope Keith found those rather common lemurs in the orangery.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.