Don?t Know Nuffink

By Mrski1

Floating

Tonight was the first night back to time trials in 6 weeks after having a chest infection. I was concerned that I had lost most of the fitness I had built over winter, and with only a weeks worth of training on the bike I headed out to the meeting place.

Two young lads kept my mind off the nerves, with them asking all sorts of important questions like how fast can you go, and, can I have a shot of your bike?

Once I collected my number, second last annoyingly, I warmed up before making my way to the start line with the pressure of having the fastest guy in the club on my tail. I set off and pushed as hard as I could, although the time off the bike in the previous 6 weeks made itself known, lacking power to stay on the TT bars on slight rises in the road. At halfway I seemed to be level pegging my minute man, although Steve had already caught me and put another minute into me! However I continued on feeling like I was struggling, so I didnt expect a great time.

Once back I was quite surprised, I had gone 10 seconds faster than 6 week ago, and set a new pb for that course by 8 seconds in 27:13, although the two guys I tend to compare myself with are now 30 seconds quicker.

The two young lads who I had previously spoken to even began to ask me for my autograph, and I was by no means fastest! Just show's what speaking to them can do!

I've become rather rubbish at updating Blip again, so have some back Blip's

Beach Groin
Tallest Bike In The World

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.