Wind damaged

Wild and windy - understatement - last night, and this Christmas rose was looking very sorry for itself when I ventured out into the 'yard this morning. It had evidently been blown into the soil, face down! Brought it indoors and cleaned it up a bit - looks quite sweet in this tiny glass vase.

I was contemplating getting out to stretch my legs at 2.45pm when the phone rang. Someone from the estate agent's office in Berwick. Two chaps, a father and son, would like to view the flat. Fine, I said, when would they like to come? 3.30pm. Aaaargh! In the end we arranged for them to come at 3.45pm, and MrM and I both spent the next hour frantically cleaning and tidying. They arrived at the appointed hour and were here for the rest of the afternoon, but we still have no idea how interested they are in buying the property, if at all. Needed a restful evening after that!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.