Watching Bambi & Bambi II

We did watch Bambi, most of it, but I dozed off when I realised Eric had gone into sleep mode. I came out of it when I realised it had automatically moved on to Bambi II, when Bambi was an adolescent deer. The scene on the left is just after he'd been shot, by hunters, and the forest fire was raging which had been started by the careless hunters camp fire. Timeless films for children of all ages between 2 and 102. I'm sure that if they made a remake of it the CGI would spoil any of the original enjoyment, it tends to be made too fast and furious to be able to take it all in.
I wasn't actually asleep when the photo on the right was taken, I heard Johanna come downstairs and when she came in to take a couple of photos I closed my eyes, just for the effect of course!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.