Not A Dolly Bird

This robin was shouting good morning to me from the Donkey Field hedge. No sign of the horses today. 

It being Twelfth Night I took my decorations down. It has made me feel a bit better as those interior scenes seared in my mind of Ollie dog suffering those vile seizures amongst the Christmas paraphernalia are not evident. The room is back as it was before she became ill. 

I went into town to post a letter for MrQ and called at the BP garage on the way back. A very smartly dressed old man approached me in the shop and said, "Your yellow car, I like it. I was expecting a dolly bird to get out of it." Shame for him that it was an old bird in scruffy jeans and muddy wellies. :) We had a nice Honda chat. The term dolly bird was coined in 1964 so I'm guessing that he is about the same age as I am.   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.