A Sudden Breakthrough Enlightened This 5th New Day

Thankyou  most  cordially , Dear Blipfriends, for visiting, following and congratulating me on my 9th Blip-anniversary. Sorry for reacting in delay. But I have to write this journaltext anew. As the one I was preparing has disappeared completely now. Even the first half that I could save from getting lost for some reason. I have been out of practice of (digital) writing  for a year and a half. I did not realize the technical difficulties that would rise, disturbing my effort to pick up an old thread late in the evening.

Never mind, I am grateful for your faithful attention and comments, stars and hearts. I really do not understand how I succeeded in  getting on with my daily journal. For such a long period already. Even without a piece of writing. You have to care about what to tell about your living experience this particular day. Always being a bit on the watch for something of minimal interest. Mischa and  my beloved Willemien/Admirer were very active as a photographer and  contributing  to  the Blipcommunity , gathering a vast group of following friends, as many of you still do.
I knew I could not play such a role so intensely,  as I (still) have many other things to do on my agenda. But there came that cold day in January 2014, back home from the beach, having witnessed the saving of a stranded young seal, that I gave in to Dear Willemiens nudging. Since then I never missed a day. Or perhaps one or two, I don’t  remember. We enjoyed every day taking pictures together or separately. On our walks, journeys, wherever. I did change our LIfe and we both know this in our heart and recognize this as an enriching fullfilment.

So, after Her sudden death  on Summer-Solstice 2020, it was no question  if I would continue my Blipping. I still dedicate every picture to Her. Gratefully remembering  the Wonderful  Life-gifts she shared  with me for Fiftyfour years. I realize that I can never match up to her example.  But the least I can do is showing my gratitude for some manifestations of the miraculous Beauty of the Creation we are participating in. Sometimes I have written about that in my Journaltext. But I had to stop in the summer of 2021. It will take time to practice my typewriting again. And to resume  Journalwriting?

Finally, Dear Blipfriends , I still  have to answer you individually. But anyhow I wish all of you a beautiful New Blipyear, with many self-surprises and challenges, imagination and serendipity, good luck and real Blipping-Joy. Hope to see you soon again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.