Winter Ripple

Bare branches cropped to a square, digitally rippled, and digitally dyed: my abstract for the first Abstract Thursday challenge of 2023, with thanks to our tireless host, Ingeborg. (Should have saved my 'found' natural abstract that I blipped yesterday, but this photo I did take today when we were doing a food shop.)

Finished my Mountain Llamas jigsaw this morning - it was a great pleasure to do. And sooo interlocking! Its only downside was that the shapes of pieces were often interchangeable, so I had to do some undoing and correcting as I went. That's where I like Ravensburger best; the shape of each and every piece is unique. Of course, they are far more expensive, so it's a case of 'you pays your money, and you takes your choice'!

Last day of enjoying the Christmas decorations; tomorrow they come down.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.