A thin coating of ice

Well as a few of you know school was cancelled and so I didn't have to drive on the icy roads, thankfully. I still got up early and had my stuff together and was eating breakfast when the call came through. I must have been much more stressed about the possibility of having to drive than I thought I was. I was just so tired when I got up. Much more than usual. I tried to go back to bed but that pretty much just doesn't happen once I'm up. So I snuggled on the couch and finished a book.
I did wander around and take pictures of winter dead leaves with the ice coating them. I like the stark look. This is an echinacea leaf. The grass was all crunchy with the ice but the ducks and chickens were still game to get out for a while. It wasn't that cold really.
So a weirdly short week with the holiday on Monday and today being off. One day and it's the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.