Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Grocery store sandbagged and ready for the next round.

The guest bathroom ceiling is swelling a bit but we've not seen water dripping again.  Yet.  Can't think about it too much.  I go in and look at it.  Sigh.  Photograph it.  Leave.

Called pool guy, he came out again today to lower the water levels.  Third time he's had to come out.  I'm going to pool supply place tomorrow to investigate a water removal pump on the condo's dime.

On the happier news front, our new dishwasher was delivered and installed.  Wonderful. 

---

Took a break as the rain had ceased and paid a visit to the creek to see how it was doing.  Whooshing by to the bay.  Small kid standing next to me said: Hoooolyyy cooooowww!  Cracked me up.  (This creek is normally dry, nothing in it, just rocks).

Air smells so good.  Makes me feel I am still in Oregon.  

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.