Our Journey is a process

By journeysprocess

All is well with a cup of tea

We were expecting a ton of snow.  All we got, so far, is a few light sprinkles of rain - enough to melt some of the snow outside.  

But who knows what tonight will bring.  

In the meantime, I have been trying to work again.  I'm still not feeling my best, and my husband is still flat on his back with this flu. He hasn't felt much like eating, so I tried to make something a bit more appetizing.  Last night I made some sauteed chicken tenders and they were anything but tender.  So tonight I chopped them up, mixed them with some sauteed mushrooms, shallots and celery and made a chicken-mushroom soup.  I also added a bit of potato and mushroom flour to thicken and served with a toasted croissant.  It seemed to go down pretty easily.  

Last October, for my birthday, my husband gave me this really great globe that shows an old map rendition dated from the 1760. He knows that I love old maps.  But what makes this globe really great is that light from the sun (or a lamp) makes the globe rotate on its stand.  The actual map is somehow suspended in a fluid inside.  You can turn the globe any direction and it always "rights itself" and just keeps turning.  It is really fun! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.