Morning walk…..back to normal.

I took this photo on my walk this morning. Stephen had gone to see someone at the local Cancer Support Centre, in his bereavement counselling rôle.
I woke up feeling a lot better than I did last night. I’ve had that dratted cough that everyone seems to either have or had.
Fortunately no cold symptoms but it affected my asthma so I’ve doubled up on my inhalers for a short time (which I take twice every day, normally).
Today it won’t be necessary, thankfully.
Back to the photo.
In a small side road behind the Hotel and Golf club, there is a large house with a surrounding garden which is completely unfenced in any way.
There are several sculptures dotted about on the randomly growing grass.
In order to take one of them (which looks vaguely like a Henry Moore) I would have had to walk across the garden.
Or have a proper camera with a Zoom lens.
As that particular one sits directly under one of the windows to the house, I wouldn’t want anyone to think I had ulterior motives! The one in the photo is nearer to the footpath.
But all three of the stone “sculptures” which you can clearly see when passing by, have been there for so long they’ve become covered in moss and lichen.
All the bedding was washed and hung outside on the line first thing and is being blown about in a strengthening wind.
Thankyou for your concern in your blip comments yesterday. I was quite touched.
Pleased to be able to say I haven’t coughed much at all so far, and now, post lunch, I’m going to go into the garden and nip off all the dead heads of the roses which were still flowering right up to the exceptionally freezing weather we had in December.
The sun is shining. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.