Well used and worn out

Yesterday evening, I began the early stages of planning a trip I'd like to take this year to Japan. So I was looking high and low for my passport which hadn't been used since 2019, when I was visiting Singapore and Thailand on a nearly month long trip. Needless to say it took me a while to figure out where I last had it.

On finding it though, I discovered it had expired in June of 2021... which isn't ideal when you're hoping to travel in the late Spring :P

So I'm in the process of getting a new one. I'm now £75 lighter and will be sending my old one off tomorrow to get deactivated. I'm going to miss the Burgundy colour though and (of course) our membership to the EU and it's many perks. Hopefully we'll one day have access to them again, in one form or another! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.