Full Day

Car dropped of at garage for 8.20 am, phone call at 9.20 am to say it had passed its MOT.
I think this will be my last car, the mileage is low and l avoid using it if l can.
Then walked to collect a voucher l had won in a local raffle to have my lounge carpet cleaned. It certainly needs it.
Next l dropped off my Christmas Cards at another house in the village where a lady recycles them into gift cards for charity, she made 5,000 last year.
Then more sorting of clutter and two bags of clothes dropped off for recycling.
Then l went to the tip to take another load.
After lunch l picked up a parcel from JL in Otley, new summer trainers, fashion ones, not sporty.
Now all cleaned up and waiting for Rebecca to pick me up, first we are dropping Verity at ballet in Leeds then the two of us will have and early supper before going to Leeds Playhouse.
We had planned to go by train but because of the strike changed our plans.
I do support the strike in our area, they are fighting to keep guards on the train. I really do not want that role to end for lots of reasons.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.