A corridor of headgear

I managed to get a decent night's sleep in the unexpectedly good Premier Inn in Hitchin, with a solid breakfast in the morning.  I will definitely choose this chain in the future.  I felt a little out of it at work, but my services were needed only sporadically so I could rest a little longer.

I worked at the Centre of Aviation Medicine as an aviation instructor, teaching the use of night vision goggles and Human Factors stuff, for five years.  I'm back only as a consultant to a supplier of NVG training kit while the head honcho tweaks a few scenes in that system.  This corridor in CAM contains a fair few models of aircrew helmet that I've used in the years since I started flying (1975).  My neck thanks me for not wearing them now, particularly when manoeuvring.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.