Regressing

Out with the new and in with the old seems to be the motto for this washroom. It all works perfectly and is an interesting variation on what is generally available.

It had been a relaxed day until I tried to turn on the TV for the lunch time news. The smart TV said No Signal and the little one in the study said the same thing.
I tried an hour later and got the same message. The Freeview website said there were no transmitter problems so I trotted along to speak to the concierge to see if anyone else had reported a problem . No luck there but he said email Speirs Gumley who are the custodians of the site.
So far no answer but I think there must be a problem with aerial to the site. My smart TV is providing me with a blazing log fire and my laptop is allowing me to watch TV in miniature. I will survive.

Is is very light now at 3:30pm and we may have our TGIF drinkies before dark.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.