HeyLittleBird

By Rebekah

Campus Life

I think campus is at it's most beautiful at around dusk-time. The sun sets behind the Arts Centre (pictured here) which means the clouds are always pretty (if it's not grey sky and raining, that is). On sunny days, the steps here are (the piazza) are full of people basking in the sun and eating lunch. It hasn't really hit me yet that I've only got a few more weeks at Warwick, and that only for 2 more weeks I'll have a reason to come on to campus every day! Glad to blip it, whilst I still have the chance :)

Today marks the one-week countdown till finals start. Fittingly, I spent between 8am-7pm on Floor 5. If you are a Warwick student, you'll know that this is serious.

Went along to a salsa class and one quick song of freestyling in the evening. Beautiful way to unwind, get some exercise, whilst forcing your mind to concentrate on something else entirely for a couple of hours. It was fun, although my brain seemed too tired to properly concentrate on it, which was a shame.

*EDIT:
Incidentally, I've just been looking at this photo again and have realised just how many memories I've had over the three years in this little area alone. I'll write out a few, more for my own benefit than aimed at whoever is reading this! Don't feel like you have to read on..
- The circle of the piazza was where I did my first ever salsa performance. The song was 'La Bomba' and Omar was my partner. I wonder if we could remember any of the routine now?
- It was on these steps, during freshers, that Deniz told John and I he was going to "draw you naked, from my imagination" (to put it in to context, we were going to a still life drawing class... But still!)
- The endless queues to get in to Skool Dayz. Pretty sure someone passed out on these steps. Don't remember who, though.
- Lunches in the sun! And it was here where the olympic torch came to campus.
- Plenty of drinks at the Terrace Bar, over looking this view. Best when the sun is out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.