First day back

Today was my first day back at work, having been signed off sick for a week by the GP (first time EVER of being signed off!)...but oh goodness me...I was so desperately tired.

I walked slowly into town but had to sit on a wall in the graveyard of St Mary's Church, and wondered how on earth I was going to summon the energy to stagger back to the office.

Anyway, I love this view of the side of the church - all those old headstones are used as a low wall beside the pathway.

"St. Mary's Church is in Quarry Street at the lower end of the High Street. It is the oldest church in Guildford and continues a tradition of Christian worship that started here more than 1000 years ago.

In St. Mary's, the Victorian pews have recently been removed to open up the beautiful Medieval space. This allows the church building to be used flexibly e.g. for musical events and talks." (Information from: Holy Trinity St Mary's)


(Back-blipped 13.05.13)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.