Life through the lens...

By ValC

Helleborus Corsicus

The only flower I could find in the garden today. The buds just beginning to open.
Often called the holly leaved hellebore because of the spiky leaves. A plant obviously a native of Corsica.
As our garden doesn’t get any sunshine in winter this plant does really well.

A dull day,but managed to get my washing almost dry outside.

After all the bad news about the NHS at the moment I have nothing but praise today.
I had an appointment this afternoon with my dermatology consultant, at Pinderfields Hospital.
We arrived 10 mins.early. Expected to wait, but as soon as I checked in ( never even sat down) I was taken straight to see my consultant. He was pleased with my nose, but was a little concerned about two other marks I showed him on my forehead. Nothing to worry about, but to be on the safe side he wants to take a couple of biopsies. Not urgent so will get an appointment in a few months time.
We then left, 3 mins. before the time of my appointment, and got the car parking free!
Two very happy people!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.