Floral Shadows

A lazy morning which ended with a visit from MC and the wee one as they brought the car back. They had a spot of lunch before walking home again.

This afternoon has largely been spent building a side table (to be used as a small console) and rearranging (and cleaning) my sitting room to make best use of said table. A plant stand arrived mid afternoon so that got built too. Made a pot of chilli as eldest stopped by for tea. A pleasant couple of hours catching up with G and hearing his travel plans for the year. He found his soul mate last year so they’re excitedly planning lots of trips before they buy a house together and settle down. I think Tenerife is planned next month for a winter break, a wedding in Ireland in spring and a big trip to South Africa later in the year. I was told grandchildren wouldn’t be imminent but were on the horizon! I’m just very pleased to see him settling down and she’s a lovely girl. He also removed my cardboard mountain on his way out so my hallway is now clear.

During my rearrangements I moved my flowers and lamps which resulted in this shadow on the wall above my TV this evening which I rather liked.

Thanks to BikerBear for hosting Flower Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.