Fluffball

I decided I needed some new winter-weight walking trousers as my current pair have “obviously” shrunk and I have always hated the fact they’re hip rather than waist fitting, so headed across town to Go-Outdoors.

I was in luck, and I now have a pair of fleecy-lined, waist-fitting trousers.  The only snag is that I have had to spend the afternoon shortening them, but they’ll be great for keeping out the wind and be snug when it’s really chilly.

I did manage to spend a little time in the garden shifting more leaves, which I duly deposited in the orchard, and I can now see the bulbs popping their heads through the soil.  No sign of the snowdrops though.  Lazy so-and-so’s.

The birds kept coming in while I worked and this little great tit didn’t seem fussed about having its picture taken.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.