WHAT A DIFFERENCE A DAY MAKES

The last two days I’ve been totally exhausted 
But today I got my energy back 
I got up before 8
Walked the dogs in the rain 
Then off to meet Campbell for breakfast 
We chatted for hours as we normally do 
Well, we had a lot of catching up to do 

Back home for lunch and watched the news
Didn’t have time for my usual snooze
Lindsay popped in to tell me her news
I’m afraid she’s feeling down with a bit of the blues

Next Gordon and Darcy popped in to say hello
Bags full of energy she was ready to go
We played with her toys
She cuddled the dogs
Out for a walk
And on with the togs

The walk took effect 
She was out like a light
Came home refreshed 
And ready for a bite

Dinner all done
She was ready for home
If you come again soon
I’ll be over the moon

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.